Art: Blue Record

Baroness’ Blue Record released 2009 on Relapse Records. Art by John Dyer Baizley and design Orion Landau.

image

I do not consider myself less ignorant than most people. I have been and still am a seeker, but I have ceased to question stars and books; I have begun to listen to the teachings my blood whispers to me. My story is not a pleasant one; it is neither sweet nor harmonious, as invented stories are; it has the taste of nonsense and chaos, of madness and dreams — like the lives of all men who stop deceiving themselves. – Herman Hesse

image

image

image

image

image

GE

All the artwork displayed is the property of the original artists, designers or publishers of the works, not of Adrenochrome Music. As such, they will be removed should it be requested by the copyright holder.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Art: Blue Record

  1. John Baizley does some amazing artwork.
    Fact: His artwork actually makes albums better. I grabbed a copy of Darkest Hours album Deliver Us mainly because I liked the artwork (does anyone else still do that?) and that is the only record by them I enjoy from front to back.

Leave a Reply

