Baroness: Take My Bones Away (2012 Single)

Hold onto your hats! Sludge legends Baroness have just released a single from their highly anticipated double album ‘Green & Yellow’. Its pretty catchy, not as grim and heavy as expected but it is a single after all. The release date for the album is set for 17th July and pre-order is already available (

Catch the tune here:

Damn you for blue balling me Baroness…

The tracklist for the album is as follows:

Disc 1:

1 Yellow Theme
2 Take My Bones Away
3 March to the Sea
4 Little Things
5 Twinkler
6 Cocainium
7 Back Where I Belong
8 Sea Lungs
9 Eula

Disc 2:

1 Green Theme
2 Board Up the House
3 Mtns. (The Crown & Anchor)
4 Foolsong
5 Collapse
6 Psalms Alive
7 Stretchmarker
8 The Line Between
9 If I Forget Thee, Lowcountry

These are exciting times indeed!


Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: